Sunday, August 14, 2011

Why do women say they wish guys could "open up" more yet.....?

yet they avoid a guy who IS in touch with his feelings like the plague cuz he's "emotional". Where's the happy medium? Like me personally, I wish EVERYONE would open up and be honest and quit playing into the "strong personality" facade. I think it takes a stronger person to go to their friend and say "hey, i'm having a hard time, i need help", than someone who pretends to be all confident and perfect and bulletproof and hide how they feel.....yet.....we're all forced to. Least guys seem to be. We don't dare reveal our weaknesses, because immediately another guy OR girl will tell us to "suck it up", and think less of us. Am I makin sense?

No comments:

Post a Comment